Life Changes

 

Nothing will be the same
because everything changes

Life brings about
many changes

Infants become toddlers
Toddlers become children
Boys become men
Girls become woman

It was an act of God,
that only a survivor
knows the pain
and lives to talk about it.

I lost my brother
due to an MI (myocardial infarction)
at the age of 47
sixty days later
I lost my mom
she refused to live
without him

I went thru many
major life changes

The one life lesson is:
I can live
not just survive
without them
I choose to live

I found my place
in this world
without drama

I found that today
I have a place
to call home
because everything changed

Copyright © TMC 2016

Leave a Reply

