Home… Home… Home Sick

No Since my mom
passed in 2013,
I have had
three homes.
My moms
which I’ll call this
Home Warwick.

My girlfriends
Home in Providence.
The only home that
I had to key to.
I’ll call this
Home Providence.

My home in
Lake City, Florida
The area
I came
to settle into.
I’ll call this
Home Lake City.

I’ve been torn
between these
homes.
On account of
death and probate.

I flew from
Lake City, Florida
To Providence, Rhode Island
On the advice of
my attorney
to handle probate.

First, it required
that I clean
out Home Warwick.
While staying at
Home Providence.
Missing Home Lake City.

It’s been
five months
since I’ve seen
my home in
Lake City.

This trip,
that was suppose
to be short.
No more than
two months,
has turned into
an eternity.

I am just
home sick.
Copyright © TMC 2016

 

Leave a Reply

